For the Price of a Comic Book (CORRECTION)

In a previous post, I incorrectly stated that the price of a comic book went from 10 to 12 cents in 1967. When this actually did occur was late 1961 when I was 6 years old. Here is a letter to “Boys and Girls” that DC published inside the front cover of Mystery in Space #73 (Feb 1962). The letter is interesting as it compares the price of a comic book with other items that kids in the Sixties could relate to.

I discovered my mistake when I read this post by Mark Seifert.

Leave a Reply

