Hawkgirl/Covergirl – Pt.3

Here is an addition to my collection of Hawkgirl covers from the 1960s. I have identified a total ten covers that she appeared on between 1960 and 1969. Three of which are outside my price range. The covers I that want to collect are the six out 27 issues of the Hawkman series (3,9,14,19,21, & 24) that Hawkgirl only appeared on. So far, I have located and purchased all but #14. The final cover that she appeared in the sixties on was Justice League of America #72 from June 1969. This cover was drawn by the legendary Joe Kubert, the artist who drew the Hawkman series in Flash Comics during the golden age of comics in the mid-to-late 1940s.

Cover

JLA #72 (Jun-69) Rating: VG/GD 3.0

Inside 1

Once again Hawkgirl (Shiera) is abducted.

Inside 2

But this time, she is rescued by someone other than Hawkman

